Academy of Engineering & Engineering Technology

Academy of Engineering SealLeTourneau University has over 70 years of a remarkable history, and our alumni have so significantly impacted millions of people while advancing God's Kingdom. The LETU Academy of Engineering is led by a group of such prior engineering and engineering technology graduates who have already accomplished much, yet desire to be a part of the special role the Academy plays in further expanding our alumni impact in the world and in the lives of future SEET students.

Over 30 engineering alumni were inducted into the inaugural class of the Academy of Engineering and Engineering Technology in April 2018. All of the alumni inductees have been out of college for at least 20 years and have become leaders in their respective disciplines and industries. LETU has more than 2,700 engineering alumni with 20 years of experience in their professions.



DONALD BELL of Wichita Falls, Texas

DOUGLAS BRITTON of Roswell, Georgia

PHIL BURKS of Tyler, Texas

DR. RICHARD CAMPBELL of Monument, Colorado

TITUS CRABB of Phoenix, Arizona

WILLIAM GARFIELD of Emmaus, Pennsylvania

STANLEY GINGRICH of Larkspur, Colorado

DR. R. WILLIAM “BILL” GRAFF of Longview, Texas

DALE HILL of New Braunfels, Texas

JOEL HUEGEL of Guadalajara, Mexico

FEMI IBITAYO of Longview, Texas

DR. MICHAEL KESSLER of Pullman, Washington

DAVID LANDON of Pella, Iowa

THOMAS LANDON of Plainfield, Illinois (in absentia)

DR. PAUL LEIFFER of Longview, Texas

L.V. “BUD” MCGUIRE of Montgomery, Texas

WAYNE MEECE of Monroe, Louisiana

DUANE MILLER of Chesterland, Ohio

JOE NOWICZEWSKI of Montgomery, Texas


DR. JEFFREY PIEPMEIER of Millersville, Maryland

DR. JENELLE PIEPMEIER of Millersville, Maryland

DAVID RUSSELL of Elkhart, Indiana

NATHANAEL SAINT of Morgantown, Pennsylvania

DR. F. STAN SETTLES of Tempe, Arizona

KERRY SPEICHER of Longview, Texas

WAYNE STEEGE of Corcoran, New Hampshire

DR. KENNETH STEPHENS of Sun City Center, Florida

PHILLIP TEMPLE of Canton, Michigan

BIRNE WILEY of Longview, Texas

STANLEY YOUNG of Highlands Ranch, Colorado

  • To recognize outstanding graduates;
  • To advance the University's reputation;
  • To provide opportunities for students to interact with experienced alumni;
  • To provide a networking opportunity for experienced LeTourneau University alumni;
  • To provide advisory guidance and counsel to the dean, department chairs, faculty or students;
  • To strengthen students' understanding of and dedication to engineering and engineering technology through exposure to personal and professional example;
  • To advance the objectives of the university development program by identifying, securing, and providing financial or other support for the School of Engineering and Engineering Technology.

Each Active Member shall hold a degree in Engineering or Engineering Technology from LeTourneau University granted at least 20 years prior to election and meet the requirements of one of the following categories. Exceptional applicants with less than 20 years of experience will be considered.

  • An outstanding engineer practitioner and/or possesses recognized technical expertise.
  • An outstanding and recognized leader who has achieved distinction in a chosen field other than in engineering.
  • An outstanding and recognized academician, scientist, or researcher in engineering or other chosen field.
  • A person that has pursued a life of Christian service.