For Current Faculty

  • Support
  • Handbook
  • Faculty Evaluation, Promotion & Tenure
  • Sabbatical Opportunities

As members of LeTourneau University's esteemed faculty, you are supporting students who will impact the world. In turn, the Office of the Provost is here to support you in this endeavor. Browse through the resources above to find helpful information regarding relevant policies and information.

  • To apply for scholarship funds granted by the Office of the Provost, fill out the application and read the grant specifications. Applications for 2017-18 grants are due by April 3. (See past grant recipients.)
  • Additionally, minutes for the Teaching Faculty Organization meetings are available through Canvas.

In support of the personal and professional development of our university faculty, LeTourneau University is supporting up to two sabbatical leave opportunities for eligible full-time faculty for the 2016-2017 school year. The terms of sabbatical leave and requirements of eligibility to apply are outlined in section in the Faculty-Staff Handbook under Faculty Development.

Sabbatical leave is awarded on a competitive basis. The strongest applications will clearly fulfill the intent, "to further the professional stature of the faculty and enhance their performance at the University."

Applications are to be submitted electronically to Dr. Steven Mason by March 1. 

2015-2016 Sabbatical Recipients:

Pat Mays has been awarded a sabbatical for the 2016 spring semester. The focus of his research is cross-cultural faith integration. His sabbatical agenda impacts areas central to LeTourneau's vision: faith integration and global impact.

Related Pages