Facebook Instagram Youtube LinkedIn Twitter

LETU Fall 2014 Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 25


LeTourneau University classes for new and returning students for the Fall 2014 semester begin on Monday, Aug. 25. Check-in to the residence halls for new students is Thursday, Aug. 21, with orientation beginning Friday, Aug. 22. Returning students will check into their residence halls Saturday, Aug. 23. LETU will hold classes on Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 1.

LETU has added academic degree offerings that launch this fall, including its new Bachelor of Science in Nursing.

"The value of a LeTourneau University degree continues to attract students not only from Texas but from across the nation and all around the globe," said LETU Vice President for Enrollment Services Terry Dale Cruse. "Fall enrollment this year will be strong, with the addition of a nursing program, increases in the Schools of Business and Arts and Sciences, and increases in new students from Texas."

LETU has given specific attention to increasing regional recruitment. This fall marks the first year East Texas students can experience residential campus life at a special discounted rate, thanks to the introduction of the Future of East Texas Grant that provides $4,500 per year in additional tuition assistance to those local students living on campus.

New faculty members for 2014-2015 include: Zachary G. Beck, assistant professor of English; Jennifer Bray, assistant professor of nursing; Robert L. Davis, assistant professor of kinesiology; Gregory Frederick, professor and chair of biology; Jay Gary, professor of business and graduate program director; Misti Winn Harriss, instructor of marketing; Kristina Ibitayo, assistant professor of nursing; Elizabeth Nelms, director of educator certification; Kotaro Sasaki, assistant professor of biomedical engineering; Ronald T. Sones, the Calvin Howe Professor of Business; David Tesser, instructor of applied aviation science; Steven G. Vance, missionary-in-residence.

New coaches include John Antonisse, head women's soccer coach; Daniel Miller, head men's basketball coach; and Leslie Reinecker, head women's basketball coach.

Categories: (none)