Facebook Instagram Youtube LinkedIn Twitter

LETU Inducts 13 into Gold Key Honor Society


LeTourneau University announced 13 students have been inducted into the 2010-2011 Gold Key Honor Society, which recognizes outstanding senior students for their academic achievements.

The students were selected by LETU faculty for the honor and include: Stephen Camp of Judson, Texas; Stephen Castillo of Longview, Texas; Mary Duranske of Hughesville, Md.; Kara Holifield of El Paso, Texas; Benjamin Lacy of St. Francis, Kan.; Chad Mertz of Coatesville, Penn.; Annie Noble of Des Moines, Iowa; Jedidiah Schlung of Soldotna, Ark.; Asher Sherburne of Yucaipa, Calif.; Jessica Shook of Bloomingsburg, N.Y.; Amanda VanDoren of Kilgore, Texas; Carl Waitz of San Antonio, Texas; and Myron Yoder of Kokomo, Miss.

To be considered for membership, students are judged in three areas: learning, loyalty and leadership and must have a minimum grade point average of 3.20. Students are nominated by LeTourneau faculty adviser, then voted on by the entire faculty. A Gold Key Honor Society member is expected to maintain high academic and personal standards and is encouraged to contribute to the quality of academic life at LeTourneau University. Faculty adviser is Lois Knouse.

Categories: (none)