Facebook Instagram Youtube LinkedIn Twitter

LETU Awards Five Development Grants to Faculty Totaling $7,500


LeTourneau University awarded five mini-grants totaling $7,500 to six faculty members for upcoming academic work and travel to be completed by the end of August 2010. The 2009 Faculty Development Grant Awards were funded by a $1.8 million Title III grant given to LeTourneau University by the U.S. Department of Education for use over five years. The five-year period ends September 30, 2010. Applications for the faculty grants were reviewed by a six-person committee of faculty and staff from across the campus.
Dr. Beverly Rowe , an accounting professor, received $700 for a presentation titled " Meeting Accounting Program Essentials" that she will give at the American Accounting Association Southwest Regional Conference.
Dr. Melanie Roudkovski , psychology professor, received $1,000 for her travel proposal, "An Australian Adventure: Taking LeTourneau Down Under." She will take a group of students and faculty to Australia for about a month in May-June 2010 for an academic and missions trip.
Dr. Steven Mason and Kelly Liebengood, both professors of biblical studies, received $1,300 for the first steps of a larger project entitled "Theology of Work in the Marketplace: Definitions, Trends, and Values."
Bruce Chase , a professor of aeronautical science and assistant chief flight instructor, received $1,500 to attend a National Transportation Safety Board accident investigation course in Washington, D.C.
Dr. Stephen Ayers , professor of mechanical engineering technology, received $3,000 for his "Development of a Niche R&D Emphasis within the new LeTourneau University Civil Engineering Program."

Categories: (none)