Facebook Instagram Youtube LinkedIn Twitter

LETU Student-Athletes Earn ASC Honors


LeTourneau University placed 19 student-athletes on the 2009 Fall American Southwest Conference All-Academic teams this week. Nine players from the women's soccer team earned honors, while five were selected from the men's soccer team and five were selected from women's volleyball.

Meredith Bowman, Mary Lauren Bright, Kim Cook, Amanda De Leon, Brooke Kincade, Kerrie Nelson, Kirby Posey, Ashley Shepard and Nicole Tammelin earned women's soccer honors.

Kyle Davis, Trey McLaughlin, Patrick Tchekane, Patrick Thompson and Jeff Weatherspoon garnered honors on the men's side.

Kayla Blucher, Kristen Chapman, Magen Douglas, Keasa Johnson and LaToya Muse were selected from the women's volleyball team. .

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the fall of 2009 season, be in at least the second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.00 or better.

Categories: (none)