Facebook Instagram Youtube LinkedIn Twitter

LETU Inducts 4 into Sigma Tau Delta International English Honor Society


LeTourneau University inducted four new members into Sigma Tau Delta international English honor society, Monday, Oct. 26, at a 4 p.m. in a ceremony in the Stebbins Conference Room in Longview Hall.
New inductees include Grace Root, sophomore interdisciplinary studies major from Tyler, Texas; Annie Amador, sophomore English major from Park Ridge, Ill; Becca Westrup, sophomore English education major from Protection, Kansas; and Kaitlin De Graffenried, senior interdisciplinary studies major from Kilgore, Texas. The faculty sponsor is Associate Professor of English Randy Compton.
Sigma Tau Delta was founded in 1924 at Dakota Wesleyan University to confer distinction for high achievement in English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate, and professional studies and to serve society by fostering literacy. Sigma Tau Delta also offers a variety of scholarship and internship opportunities every year for which members only can qualify.

Categories: (none)