Facebook Instagram Youtube LinkedIn Twitter

LETU Inducts 10 Members into New Business Honor Fraternity


LeTourneau University's School of Business inducted 10 charter members into Sigma Beta Delta, the new business honor fraternity, Monday, Sept. 21, in a ceremony on the third floor of the R.G. LeTourneau Memorial Student Center.
"Membership in Sigma Beta Delta recognizes that these students are among the best and brightest business school students throughout the country," said LETU's Dean of the School of Business Dr. Bob Wharton, who is the SBD chapter president. "Students must rank in the upper 20 percent of their class and be recommended by faculty for admission based on their scholarship and integrity."
New inductees are senior marketing major John Brian Lewis and senior international business major Valerie Lewis, both of Longview; international business major Kalyn Stralow of Kilgore.
Others from Texas include finance major Zachary Majors of Willis, Texas; senior finance major Rachel Kalkan and senior business administration major Brooke Kincade, both of Sugar Land; and senior accounting major Nicholas Acosta of El Paso.
Other students from out of state include senior marketing major Sarah Jean Buckley of Colorado Springs, Colo.; senior business administration major Ryan Caldwell of Littleton Colo.; and business administration major Luke Roberts of Williamsburg, Iowa.
Sigma Beta Delta was founded in 1986 and derives its name from the Greek alphabet. Sigma is the initial letter in the Greek word for Wisdom. Beta is the letter that begins the Greek word for Honor, and Delta is the initial letter in a Greek word that signifies the pursuit of meaningful aspirations.

Categories: (none)