Facebook Instagram Youtube LinkedIn Twitter

11 YellowJackets Named ASC Basketball All-Academic


The American Southwest Conference has named 11 LETU men's and women's basketball players to the All-Academic list. This is the second year in a row that the men's program has honored seven while all four upperclassmen for the women's squad received the honor. Seniors Joshua Davis (Longview, TX), Dusty Evers (White Oak, TX), Brittany Adams (Houston, TX) and Ashley Shepard (Santee, CA) were named. The juniors included Jesse Hayes (Missouri, TX), Marcel Louimeus (Miami, FL), Zac Majors (Willis, TX), Matt McLaughlin (Sunnyvale, TX), Stephanie Bush (Houston, TX), and Kayla Kerns (Germantown, OH). The lone sophomore was Eric Clark (Shreveport, LA).
The ASC has recognized 109 student-athletes overall as Academic All-Conference award recipients in men's and women's basketball for the 2008-09 winter season, the league office announced on Friday (March 13).
To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the 2008-09 season, be in at least the second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.00 or better.
For complete details visit the ASC website at

Categories: (none)