Faculty & Facilities

Meet the faces of the Math department, many of whom have decades of experience teaching here at LETU.


Dr. Curtis Wesley

Office: Glaske Hall O167
Phone: 903-233-3336

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. Texas Tech University, 2008
B.S., Louisiana Tech, 2003


Lois Knouse

Office: Glaske Hall O173
Phone: 903-233-3338

Associate Professor of Mathematics
M.M., University of Tennessee, 1969
B.A., LeTourneau University, 1967

Cory Krause

Phone: 903-233-3334

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of North Texas, ABD
M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University, 2012
B.S., LeTourneau University, 2010

Daniel Rose

Phone: 902-233-3332

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
M.S., Iowa State University, 1994
M.S., Rochester Institute of Technology, 1991
B.S., LeTourneau University, 1990

Dr. Judy Taylor

Office: Glaske Hall O169
Phone: 903-233-3341

Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. Texas A&M University, 2006
M.Ed., Texas A&M University at Texarkana, 1990
B.S., East Texas Baptist University, 1976


The Glaske Center for Science, Engineering and Technology is the home of the mathematics department offices on campus. The offices of all mathematics professors are located on one side of the Glaske building, giving each student easy access to professors should he or she require assistance.

However, most mathematics courses take place in the classrooms in Longview Hall. Longview Hall shares a building with Heath-Hardwick Hall, home of the Literature & Language Arts, Theology, and History & Political Science departments.

The classrooms in Longview range from smaller classrooms built to encourage student-professor interaction, to large, modern computer labs equipped with all the technology and resources needed to ensure that students receive exceptional, hands-on instruction.