2012-2013 Sabbatical Opportunities

In support of the personal and professional development of our university faculty, LeTourneau University is supporting up to two sabbatical leave opportunities for eligible full-time faculty for the 2012-2013 school year. The terms of sabbatical leave and requirements of eligibility to apply are outlined in section in the Faculty-Staff Handbook under Faculty Development.

Sabbatical leave is awarded on a competitive basis. The strongest applications will clearly fulfill the intent, “to further the professional stature of the faculty and enhance their performance at the University.”

Applications are to be submitted electronically to Dr. Steven Mason by March 1, 2012. (The stipulation of application a year in advance of the beginning of anticipated sabbatical leave is waived for the 2012-2013 year.).


2012-2013 Sabbatical Recipients:

Annie Olson has been awarded a sabbatical for the 2012-2013 academic year. The focus of her research is to identify correlations between visual literacy competencies and problem solving skills. She will use her findings in the development of curricular strategies.