LeTourneau University Home Page
Catalog 2012-2013
Table of Contents

Department of Computer Science
Department of Computer Science
Majors:Computer Information Systems, B.S. (CIS)Courses offered:
 Computer Science and Engineering Technology, B.S. (CST)26 Computer Science courses (COSC)
 Computer Science and Engineering, B.S. (CSE) 
 Computer Science and Mathematics, B.S. (CSMA) 
 Computer Science, B.S. (CSBS) 
     - Game Development Concentration (CSGD) 
     - Network Security Concentration (CSNS) 
 Health Information Systems, B.S. (HIS) 
Minor:Computer Science (CS) 
Dr. Brent L. Baas, Chair

Professor: Baas
Assistant Professor: Rouse, Tevis

The science of computing and computer-related technology significantly impacts life today. With each advance comes a constant demand for problem solvers with analytical minds and a solid background in computer science. The Department of Computer Science offers the Bachelor of Science degree in the following areas:
  • Computer Information Systems
  • Computer Science
  • Computer Science with Game Development Concentration
  • Computer Science with Network Security Concentration
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering Technology
  • Computer Science and Mathematics

Students may also choose an academic minor in Computer Science. Course descriptions and the requirements for each program are linked below.

All majors are expected to take the ETS Major Field Test in Computer Science during their senior year. Computer science students can also work toward a teaching certificate through the Teacher Education program.

For more information about the people and programs of the Department of Computer Science, consult the departmentís web page.