LeTourneau University Home Page
Catalog 2011-2012
Table of Contents

School of Aeronautical Science
Mr. Fred L. Ritchey, Dean

Associate Professors: Bitikofer, Fortier, Ritchey
Assistant Professors: Burnett, Chase, Farrell, Rispin, Scroggins
Instructors: Foulk, Poelman, Wooden

LeTourneau University is well-known for having one of the best four-year aeronautical science programs in the industry. LeTourneau graduates have distinguished themselves in missionary, corporate, commercial, and military aviation around the world. The School of Aeronautical Science offers the Bachelor of Science in Aeronautical Science in the following concentrations:
  • Aircraft Systems
  • Computer Science
  • Design Technology
  • Electronic Systems
  • Flight Science
  • Mechanical Systems
  • Military Aviation
  • Missionary Aviation
  • Professional Flight
  • Technical Management
Students in other academic programs also have the options of obtaining a minor in Professional Flight or the Private Pilot Certificate. Course descriptions and the requirements for each program are linked below. For more information about the people and programs of the School of Aeronautical Science, consult the school's web site.